Holiday Vacation

Hi Everyone!

It has been a while, hasn’t it? I know that we were supposed to have the Chili Contest winner announced on NYE, but there just weren’t enough votes to make it a real competition. I think I’m going to wait until I have a larger readership, because there was a tie for first place and a tie for second place. There just wasn’t enough of a gap to distinguish between the contestants. I am going to think of a challenge for later in the year, and I hope we’ll have a great turn-out for it.

So, why have I been MIA? The short version is that I’m unemployed and I’ve been reprioritizing. I graduated from college, and I have been job hunting, applying, and interviewing lately, which has taken up a lot of my time. Beyond that, I am focusing on getting healthy, budgeting, and getting organized, right now.

Once I settle into a job, I’ll return to the blog, because I miss you all a lot. I’ve been cooking so much lately, because Todd and I are dieting and stretching our pennies. I’ve got a lot of healthy recipes, and I can’t wait to share them with you.

I’ll be back as soon as I can!

Until the next taste,

Whitney

